Terry Dresbach

Outlander Costume Designer

Which is your favorite Costume Designer in Hollywood’s Golden Age?

Home Outlander Costuming Discussion Forums General Costuming Discussion Which is your favorite Costume Designer in Hollywood’s Golden Age?

Tagged: ,

• Creator
    Topic
    martha
    Participant

The Hollywood Golden Ages were considered to be 1927-1963

• This topic was modified 7 years, 7 months ago by martha.
Viewing 14 reply threads
  • Author
    Replies
      nolakate
      Participant

cannot even narrow it down. I have over 50 fashion books and everytime I look thru them I find more I want to make. I can look like greta garbo in queen Christina as I sit in my little mobile home if I want.

patterned_history
      Participant

Adrian.

Well, that was easy 🙂

kathleenlynagh
      Participant

I am new to the costume designer world. But I do love Adrian and Travis Banton. I have been lucky to work with a costume collector on some re-created jewelry project and I have seen the Queen Christina gown in his restoration shop. Hours and hours of repair was needed to reattach the beadwork. I was amazed at the handwork completed on that 60+ pound gown.

martha
        Participant

Oh!You know,right now I envy you for this? 🙂 The beadwork is always a very prolonged thing. For example, it took me about 5 hours to make a beaded bracelet, with the peyote-stitch method.

kathleenlynagh
      Participant

Martha,
      Here are a few close-ups of the beadwork. When I saw the gown I couldn’t believe the hours and hours it must have taken to complete. I really admire the costume makers.
      For some reason the picts didn’t upload when I sent the comment this morning. Oh solo much to learn.
      KLH

martha
        Participant

I cannot see the uploads, Kathleen.Could you try one more time, please? 🙂

kathleenlynagh
      Participant

Maybe this will work.

martha
        Participant

Wowwww!!!!Thank you, very much!

julieis
      Participant